Home Page
A great first week back after Easter - the summer term starts with great weather and attendance. Please visit the 'Latest News' section for information on Nursery places for September 2021 - Closing date for applications is 19th March.Please check your email for the latest updates. Information is available on the latest news section and Coronavirus COVID-19 page. Good attendance since our whole school return. 96.1% across the whole school. Thanks for your great efforts. Our COVID-19 page is available on the ‘Parent' tab. This includes the measures that will be in place to ensure the safety of those on our school site. Please view these measures and follow the guidance outlined. REACH FOR THE STARS... POSSIBILITIES...MAKING A DIFFERENCE...BOOKS BUILD BRAINS... ADVENTURE... Our school is 'good' in all Ofsted Framework areas. Our most recent report indicates: 'Thoughtful, high-quality care contributes well to the happy and harmonious school atmosphere.'

2020/21 Admission Policy Consultation

Schools in the Outer West Learning Trust are carrying out a consultation about the 2020/21 Admission Policy, from 5th November 2018 - 16th December 2018. Please click on the link below to read the Westerhope Primary School draft policy. We are consulting on a specific section of the policy which can be found in the bullet point No 2 on page 1 of the draft document. If you have any comments that you would like to make about this section of the draft policy, please contact Shirley Ridley, School Business Manager on 0191 2674750 or by email at


If you would like to read the draft policies of the other schools in the Outer West Learning Trust, please visit the individual school websites. The contact details for commenting on the policies will also be listed on the websites. The schools in the OWL Trust who are consulting on their Admission Policies are listed below.


  • Knoplaw Primary School

  • Lemington Riverside Primary School

  • Milecastle Primary School

  • Newburn Primary School

  • Simonside Primary School

  • Throckley Primary School

  • Waverley Primary School

  • West Denton Primary School

  • Westerhope Primary School